Monday, 25 March 2013

★Parineeti Chopra★ National Awards: Spotlight

Parineeti Chopra wins National Award
So this week it was announced that Parineeti Chopra won a National Award, in the non-competitive category: Special Mention Award for her performance in last year's Ishaqzaade.

The film is only her second film to date, as well as being her first lead role. She was of course introduced to us in 2011's Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl - where she stole the show from Anushka Sharma, who had a weaker role.

Let's take a look through the years at the Hindi winners of Best Actress at the National Awards:

2012: Vidya Balan | The Dirty Picture
2009: Priyanka Chopra | Fashion
2002: Tabu | Chandni Bar
2001: Raveena Tandon: Daman
1999: Shabana Azmi | Godmother
1997: Tabu | Maachis
1996: Seema Biswas | Bandit Queen
1993: Dimple Kapadia | Rudaali
1985: Shabana Azmi | Paar
1984: Shabana Azmi | Khandhar
1983: Shabana Azmi | Arth
1982: Rekha | Umrao Jaan
1981: Smita Patil | Chakra
1978: Smita Patil | Bhumika
1976: Sharmila Tagore | Mausam
1975: Shabana Azmi | Ankur
1972: Waheeda Rehman | Reshma Aur Shera
1971: Rehana Sultan | Dastak
1968: Nargis | Raat Aur Din

No comments:

Post a Comment