Thursday, 2 February 2012

Raaz 3D: Bipasha On The Sets

The sultry seductress Bipasha Basu has been rocking B-town for over 10 years but she isn't about to slow down yet. Still showing the young pretenders how it's done, whether it was flaunting her perfect body in the recently released 'Players' (2012) or having a song named after her in upcoming romantic-comedy alongside Madhavan 'Jodi Breakers' (2012). Bips is back working her butt off in Vikram Bhatt's upcoming 3D thriller 'Raaz 3' (2013). Take a look at the Bong Beauty in action behind-the-scenes alongside the jawaan dillon ki dhadkan Emraan Hashmi.


Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Filmfare Awards 2012

The most awaited night of the yearcame by once again. Check out the list of winners:

Lady of the night Vidya Balan

Best Actor PopularRanbir Kapoor – Rockstar
Best Actress Popular – Vidya Balan – The Dirty Picture
Best Film Popular – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Director Popular – Zoya Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Film Critics – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Actor Critics (Male) – Ranbir Kapoor – Rockstar
Best Actor Critics (Female)Priyanka Chopra – 7 Khoon Maaf
Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Farhan Akthar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Rani Mukherjee – No One Killed Jessica
Best Music Director – AR Rahman – Rockstar
Best Lyrics - Irshad Kamil – Nadaan Parindey – Rockstar
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Mohit Chuhan – Jo Bhi Main – Rockstar
Best Playback Singer(Female) - Usha Uthap and Rekha Bharadwaj – Darling
RD Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music – Krsna – Tanu Weds Manu
Partho Gupte – Special Filmfare Jury Certificate – Stanley Ka Dabba
Lifetime Achievement Award – Aruna Irani
Best Dialogue - Farhan Akthar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Screenplay - Akshat Verma – Delhi Belly
Best Story - Sanjay Chauhan – I Am Kalam
Best Debut Director – Abhinay Deo – Delhi Belly
Best Debut Male – Vidyut Jhamwal – Force
Best Debut Female – Parineeti Chopra – Ladies vs Rickie Bahl
Best Choreography – Bosco-Caesar – Senorita – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best VFX – Red Chillies VFX – Ra.One
Best Background Score – Ranjit Barot – Shaitan
Best Action – Action Concepts – Don 2
Best Cinematography – Carlos Catalan – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Editing – Huzefa Lokhandwala – Delhi Belly
Best Production Design – Shashank Tere – Delhi Belly
Best Sound Design – Nakul Kamte – Don 2
Best Costume – Niharika Khan – The Dirty Picture

Rani Mukerji wins 7th Filmfare
 Well done to the beautiful UBDs who added the coveted trophy to their mantelpiece: Vidya Balan (4th award), Priyanka Chopra (4th award), Parineeti Chopra (1st award), and the magnificent Rani Mukerji who adds 7th Filmfare Award to her collection. She is only behind Jaya Bachchan who has 8 awards.

Priyanka Chopra wins Best Critics Actress

Huge congrats to Vidya Balan who wins her second Best Actress Award. Piggy Chops came out top in the Critics Award category with her well-deserved performance in 7 Khoon Maaf. Parineeti made a huge splash with her debut in Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl and all eyes are on the new It Girl in B-town with her upcoming release Ishaqzaade opposite Arjun Kapoor (son of Boney Kapoor).

Parineeti Chopra wins Best Debut